Capability Maturity Assessments

The Assessity Capability Maturity Assessment Tool presents a range of business process maturity models for organisations to assess their capability against. An assessment is a small but important part of developing capability maturity. A baseline assessment and periodic re-assessments are important to ensuring capability is being developed, not being lost.

Below are a few of the key frameworks and maturity models that can be found on the Assessity Capability Maturity Assessment Tool.

Cyber: Essential Eight Maturity Model

The Australian Cyber Security Centre (ACSC) developed prioritised mitigation strategies to help public and private sector entities mitigate cyber security incidents caused by a range of cyber threats. The mitigation strategies considered the most essential for implementation are known as the Essential Eight.

The maturity model can be used by both public and private entities to assess their cyber security risk posture and develop a pathway to improvement.

Digital: Digital Maturity Model

The Digital Maturity Model consists of five pillars that constitute a digitally mature organisation. Each pillar is divided into five levels of maturity.

The assessment can be taken as part of a digital transformation program, or simply to get a reading of an organisation’s status quo.

Innovation: Innovation Maturity Model

The Innovation Maturity Model presents 11 key elements that underpin successful innovation across public and private sector entities. The maturity model is ideal for establishing a capability maturity reading at a point in time, as well as for identifying immediate and long-term activities to help develop capability further.

Asset Management: Asset Management Accountability Framework

The Asset Management Accountability Framework (AMAF) was released by the Victorian government’s Department of Treasury and Finance in 2016. Mandatory for Victorian government entities to attest to, the framework contains requirements that can be adapted and interpreted by private sector and academic entities too.

Privacy: Personal Information Privacy Management Framework

The Personal Information Privacy Management Framework (PIPMF) enables both public and private sector organisations to assess and improve their information privacy management practices. The PIPMF consists of 35 attributes across nine elements against which an organisation can assess its capability maturity.